This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.6
Value
6.9
Reviews
    Aileen
    ie
    7.5
    22 February 2018
    A pleasant place to stay.
    Large room with aircon and a strong fan. Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Good clean bathroom. Breakfast on the riverside terrace was limited but ok. Staff pleasant.
    Sander
    la
    9.2
    15 February 2018
    Pleasant stay on a nice island
    Water in bathroom is very weak. A/C didn't work 100%
    Good place and nicely located. Breakfast was ok although some Lao food options would be nice. Friendly staff and good rooms. Clean and spacious rooms with a nice touch and with some character. Visited the islands Don Khone, Don Det and the remote but beautiful and traditional Don Som.
    Pak
    gb
    9.2
    13 February 2018
    Relaxing stay
    Although the room is advertised as having cable TV, the only non-local station was French 24 - but it just meant we spent more time enjoying the lovely view from our balcony. The wifi in the room was a bit hit or miss and often dropped out.
    We booked a deluxe river view room and had a fabulous balcony over looking the river. The room was large and comfortable and great for a relaxing stay watching life on the river. Great sunsets from the restaurant downstairs.
    Joanna
    pl
    10
    28 December 2017
    Cosy, clean, comfortable with fantastic atmosphere.
    Nothing
    Everything: location, room, river view. Very wellcoming owner carrying on about all your needs. Thank you for great time.
    Leen
    ae
    4.2
    18 December 2017
    No warm water, last day even no water to shower?!. Hotel owner could not give a compensation / discount and we think this is a big mistake. Swimming pool is located 1 km away from the hotel.
    Breakfast, location
    Stephen k
    im
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Nice place for a couple of days
    The food wasn't that great
    Right next to the boat dropping us was our accommodation. The one woman on reception who spoke English was lovely
    Andreita Tarifa
    ch
    8.3
    23 August 2017
    Nothing to complain.
    Friendly staff, good food, good position, not so many people. Clean. Internet was ok. We decided to stay one night more than planned because we felt comfortable. Possibility to use swimming pool of twin resort that is 1 km away.
    Kate
    au
    7.1
    8 May 2017
    Clean, air con room
    I moved here from a bungalow with a fan, as this room had air con, but the air con wasn't that cool/strong.
    The room and bathroom were both large.
    Lisa
    au
    10
    15 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at
    7.1
    10 February 2017
    Time to take it easy
    Receptionist needs more english training and in many belongings. Also the breakfast buffet was quite simple and to less for this price. One egg for each pax? we had few communication problems as well.
    balcony with riverview, comfortable beds and clean hotel
    Alan
    au
    8.3
    11 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    gb
    7.5
    22 December 2016
    Nothing
    Beautiful position on the Mekong.
    Leslie
    au
    7.5
    28 April 2016
    Good location.
    The bathroom was very basic and needed some upgrading. The first hotel we stayed at where no meal plan was included.
    We should have stayed four nights but because of a horrendous storm our stay was reduced to two nights. Although the owner would have been entitled to charge for four nights he agreed to charge for just two which was much appreciated
Close